panajobs.blogg.se

Best grateful dead drums space
Best grateful dead drums space






best grateful dead drums space

There was potential to miss a 2nd encore. I realize there was great risk in doing this. This was only done to make sure to that I would be ready to sell to the exiting crowd. When the last notes of the encore were played, I would sprint to the car in order to grab my shirts, tarp, lanterns, etc.

best grateful dead drums space

When I was on tour and selling shirts, I would stand near the exit listening to the encore. I either went to the bathroom before the show started, waited until intermission, or did it during drums and/or space.

best grateful dead drums space

I will admit that during some of the last songs from what I consider the weakest songbook era, I would not be thrilled (long way to go home, if the shoe fits, childhood's end, wave to the wind, and maybe one or two others), but I would never excuse myself from the immediately vicinity of where the Grateful Dead were performing. We have all had those moments in life, but hopefully they never struck many of us while the actual Grateful Dead were playing. Of course, if you had a crazy explosive bathroom urge of any variety back when the Grateful Dead were playing, then by all means, rush to the bathroom during a Dark Star. The post-GD incarnations are not to be considered with the level of reverence that the original Grateful Dead had. If you have to use the restroom during any song by The Dead, The Other Ones, Phil and Friends, Furthur, Dead & Company, etc - then that is ok. That has since changed with the post-Grateful Dead incarnations. In my opinion, with the actual Grateful Dead playing, there was absolutely no song that could be voluntarily missed, ever.








Best grateful dead drums space